Professional Development at UT Non-Credit provides a series of FastTrack Health Care courses design to the student prepared for the ever-expanding health care industry.

One of these programs is the Phlebotomy Technician Program. This program teaches collection of blood specimens from clients for the purpose of laboratory analysis.

See what recent students have had to say about the class and the instructor John Ritter:

 

I highly recommend this program for anyone who is interested in Phlebotomy. The instructor, John Ritter was very knowledgeable and through in class. It was well worth the drive just to attend.

P. Huffman-Browning, Kingsport, TN

 

It’s worth the Money!

 

Instructor was very helpful, and a fountain of knowledge pertaining to Phlebotomy.

 

I really enjoyed it. John is the best teacher I have ever had.

R. McCarter, Newport, TN

 

John was the best teacher I have ever had. He has made me want to do better for myself. Couldn’t have asked for a better teacher or programs.

 

I feel completely confident going out into the work field of phlebotomy. After taking the phlebotomy course at UT, I know I will do my job correctly.

B. Humphrey, Knoxville, TN

I feel confident in all the procedures dealing with blood. The phlebotomy tech program at UT was a really helpful and a success. I can’t wait to take all I learned and put it into action out in the work force.

T. Lambdin, Knoxville, TN

 

This course with Mr. Ritter was so much fun, totally exceeded my expectations, and I wish I could take it over and over again!

 

The phlebotomy class instructed by John Ritter was a wonderful class. He had knowledge that surpassed my expectations!

P. Daniels, Cocke County

 

Find out more about this class and the Professional Development’s other Health Care Certificate Programs at information sessions; Thursday, January 5 and Tuesday, January 10. E-mail utnoncredit@utk.edu or call (865) 974-0150 for more information.

 

