What camp did you attend?

Snakes Alive! Hands-on Herpetology

What is something that you learned this week?

I learned about tuataras and how they are endangered because cats keep eating them. I also learned the salamanders have tadpoles like frogs. And that algae will grow on frog egg masses and it helps the babies hatch. I also learned that sometime during a bush fire animals will crawl into tortoise burrows with the tortoise. Once they found an armadillo, a rattlesnake, and the tortoise.

Did you make any friends?

Yes!

What animals did you get to see/touch?

I got to hold a corn snake and a rosy boa constrictor. I got to touch an Aldabra Tortoise, a baby mud puppy and other salamanders. I got to see preserved animals. I got to see a lot the animals at the zoo.

How were the instructors?

They were very good.

What was the most memorable thing of the week?

I liked holding and touching all of the animals.

Would you like to take more KidsU classes?

Yes!

There are still openings in upcoming KidsU camps. Check them out on our website.

