Today I accompanied photography instructor Kendall Chiles and a group students from the Smoky Mountain Field School on a fall nature photography shoot.

Chiles spent the morning with the students in a classroom setting in Townsend, Tenn., then led them to several locations in the Tremont area of Great Smoky Mountains National Park for several hours in the afternoon.

The students included Rebecca Roberts (shown above getting instruction from Chiles), who is a teacher at Christian Academy of Knoxville. Roberts is becoming a Field School regular; I also saw her last month when I tagged along for the Field School’s “Butterflies and Flutterbies” course.

In addition to photographing our students, such as Doyle Carter (below), I took time to snap a few images of the fall landscape myself.

Darrin Devault, UT Professional & Personal Development

Follow us on Twitter: http://twitter.com/utnoncredit

